Are you a FOMO ? 

 

Do you constantly check facebook? see what others have been up to ? Are they having more fun than you ? 

 Or really do you wish you yourself was  something different ? Or going places or having fun ?
 

Or are you like me ?

would you rather be on a hot beach than nipping into the supermarket for dinner ?

 Are you a FOMO ? Fear of missing out.  

Personally I know I would be having my own life !

Bhappi~x~ 

  

Six weeks …

I give you 6 weeks …

To change …

To say hello …

To be nice to me …

To let me come visit …

To give your time to me …

To ask me on a date …

To show me you love me …

To fall in love with me …

To call me …

To come see me …  

6 weeks I give you … Or else 

I always give things 6 weeks … I always have hope that what I want will happen … I always give myself 6 weeks … I always have determination that I will change …  

Oh hang on …

What was that ? Oh I see !

It’s me that needs to alter ? 

What happens if I stop asking people to be nice … To do what I want …

I give myself freedom ! Ain’t that even better

From now on … I no longer have to see what others do first to see I am happi … I can bhappi now ! 

And so can you !~x~

  

… 

There is a thought that we have already decided which life we will live before we are born … Perhaps you know deep down that all will be ok … You know that Your loved ones love you & will be always with you … Sadness isn’t that great but perhaps it’s just part of  life that has to become a positive for others … ~x~

  

More books 

Net galley ARC’s for a review .. I have to post for the lie by c.l. Taylor   

  

An enjoyable rollercoaster of a suspense novel with multiple twists.’ Daily Mail

‘This dark and creepy book is a must read.’ The Sun

‘A thrilling crime debut’ Woman Magazine

“An ominous atmosphere, a tense tale of past and present colliding, and a narrator whom no-one believes: this book is a delight.” Alex Marwood

‘Utterly compelling. I could not put this gripping, heart-stopping page-turner down’ Rowan Coleman

‘Twisty, dark and utterly compelling’ Lucy Diamond

‘I was gripped from start to finish. Everyone should read this book!’ Lucy Robinson

‘This fast, twisty psychological thriller has suspense on every page!’ Paula Daly


Well I just thought it was going to be a here-here 2nd book … But I was Soooo Wrong ! 

‘Gripping and terrifying’ Julie Cohen

‘One of the best books I’ve read in ages – the tension never lets up until the final pages. Page-turning suspense ratcheted up with every new scene. Sub-plots woven in effortlessly. Brilliant – my heart was racing as I drew nearer and nearer to the ending.‘ Mel Sherratt

Product Description

This was no accident…

Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter.

I know your name’s not really Jane Hughes . . .

Jane Hughes has a loving partner, a job in an animal sanctuary and a tiny cottage in rural Wales. She’s happier than she’s ever been but her life is a lie. Jane Hughes does not really exist.

Five years earlier Jane and her then best friends went on holiday but what should have been the trip of a lifetime rapidly descended into a nightmare that claimed the lives of two of the women.

Jane has tried to put the past behind her but someone knows the truth about what happened. Someone who won’t stop until they’ve destroyed Jane and everything she loves . . .

and Australian secrets by Fiona McCollum  

 

Some secrets need to be told…

Current affairs reporter Nicola Harvey has everything – she’s part of Australian television’s A-list, has a wealthy, successful fiancé and a classy apartment in Adelaide. But appearances are deceiving and Nicola’s sensing a problem. So, when her boss sends her on an extended research trip, she’s happy to get away for some country-style relaxation. 

When Nicola arrives in the little town of Nowhere Else, nothing is as she expected: there’s no spa and all the locals are tight-lipped except the handsome stranger from the plane, who’s keen to entertain her! 

The deeper Nicola digs for a story, the more time she spends with rugged Alex and she realises coming here wasn’t a mistake. In fact, Alex may just unlock the mystery of her past. And hold the key to her future happiness…

You could taste & smell the place … I Sooo wanna go ! 

  • Nice entertainment. The vivid Australian setting was great.

… But just doing this update on my phone & although it may editing later 

xx 

the ice twins

the ice twins by S.K. Tremayneice twns

A year after one of their identical twin daughters, Lydia, dies in an accident, Angus and Sarah Moorcraft move to the tiny Scottish island Angus inherited from his grandmother, hoping to put together the pieces of their shattered lives.

But when their surviving daughter, Kirstie, claims they have mistaken her identity—that she, in fact, is Lydia—their world comes crashing down once again.

As winter encroaches, Angus is forced to travel away from the island for work, Sarah is feeling isolated, and Kirstie (or is it Lydia?) is growing more disturbed. When a violent storm leaves Sarah and her daughter stranded, Sarah finds herself tortured by the past—what really happened on that fateful day one of her daughters died?

welll this blurb interested me as soon as I had heard about … you lose a twin & later on you get told by the remainder twin you got which twin died wrong ! oh mh gawd?
but thats not the storyit goes deeper than that … theres a few things that are a few ah ha moments … infact once I said oh my gawd out loud with other parents watching swimmimng lessons … yes it was that good !!

This is one of the creepiest books I have read in quite some time. Angus and Sarah Moorcraft are mourning the death of their daughter Lydia, one of a pair of identical twins. To try and recover from this tragedy they take their remaining daughter Kirstie to live on a remote Scottish Island, to try and rebuild their lives. The spine tingling starts when Kirstie asks “why do you keep calling me Kirstie, I’m Lydia?” Wow! Did they get it so terribly wrong? Was it really Lydia who died or could it have been Kirstie? And if not, is their daughter mad or worse? It sent my mind into such a spin that even now, writing this review I am thinking “Have I got those names in the right context?” It is a book that I didn’t want to put down, but at the same time I just had to keep putting it to one side and just get everything straight in my head and try and work out what had happened.

Angus and Sarah’s relationship is already strained and what happens now is bound to add even more tension, and I particularly liked the way the author shows their marriage crumbling further away bit by bit as the story progressed. Neither of them are blameless and at times they are each pretty unlikeable and it soon becomes apparent that they are both prepared to keep secrets from the other and each has the capacity to be absolutely brutal with the other.

As for Kirstie/Lydia, we have a very sad little girl. One who has been uprooted from London and plonked into this remote inhospitable setting. She was a wonderful character to read about – I felt so sorry for her but there were also times when I found her to be the creepiest child imaginable yet five minutes later I would just want to hug her.

The harsh, unforgiving Island setting in winter also really helps with the haunting, atmospheric feel to the book. The descriptions made me want to draw the curtains and turn the heating up full blast, nice and safe in my own cosy home. It is a story that keeps you guessing all the way through as it works its way to an ending which really took me by surprise. If you like your reads to chill you to the bone, but in a subtle creepy way that will leave your mind reeling, then this is highly recommended. Many thanks to the publisher for the review copy.

i rated it 5 out of five https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/7917187-iluvtoday