innner critic 

  
silence your inner critic it says … little does this article know but, i don’t have an innner critic: i have the mother  ! 

she’s never been in my corner, in fact she’s the one throwing in the towel saying i can’t do anything right !

i passed my driving test, my degree, brought four babies into the world and survived ! i work have dogs and still have the kids !  and yet all she thinks i should do is have a spotless house so i can impress any new man that i may meet !

i wouldn’t mind but it’s always what other people think that means so much to her ! take when my sister was getting married i asked her to take my youngest in his buggy to his dad in the marriage room, whilst i waiting for the bride and her bridesmaid whom was my daughter to come down the stairs, but she said no ! what will people think ?

now i must admit if she was all tartied up with a miniskirt and high heels i could understand but she looked as she was: the mother of the bride ! so in the end my youngest was pushed to my then-husband by another guest (a sort of total stranger to me)

why do people criticise others ? do they all think the world is going to act just how they want them to ? i did read once that citicism of others was a show of low self-esteem !

i have a low self-esteem but i hope i have more patience & acceptance … but my lack of it of which i know was because of being brought up to not feeling good enough EVER ! but also going through abuse: which has left me with certain traits- such as i cry and cry when criticised or feel vunerable at work ! i can’t work out how to remedy this but i do know if i concentrate of my self-worth it is easier to believe in me !

at the moment one of the things i love is comedy and i intend to start using it more and more ! the new female michael macintyre is moi … tillie flossie … on stage tonight … at the grand opera house ! and whom shall be my main character

… oh i know … the mother !!

~x~

please comment ~x~

